top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaria N. Smith

Pictorial One: Golden Hour

Hey guys! So I know that most of the pictorials that you’ve seen are completely on Instagram and Snapchat but I want to bring the pictorials to the blogs too! So, today I’ve created a look that I like to call golden hour because it’s comprised of such neutrals and warm colors that the added little shimmer makes for a great daytime glam look that’ll definitely get you noticed! So for today, I’ll be using a combination of E.L.F., Tarte, Anastasia Beverly Hills, Huda Beauty, L’Oreal, Maybelline and Sephora products. Now, these are mainly the products that I use on a daily so, it’s not like I purchased these products specifically for this eye look.



Step One:

Start with a basic primed eyelid. You can use whatever, concealer or an eyelid primer that you like but for me, I use my foundation because I like that natural skin color under and above my brows. DO NOT SET YOUR PRODUCT. (For my foundation I use a combination of Maybelline’s “Dewy and Smooth” and “Matte and Pore-less” in the shade 310. I like mixing the two of them because it gives a better tone to my face (a combination of cool and warm) and better overall look to seem natural).



Step Two:

From the Anastasia Beverly Hills Subculture palette take “New Wave” (orange color) and blend that all into your crease, above your crease, and slightly onto the eyelid.



Step Three:

Now, from the same palette take the color “Edge” (yellow color) and blend right on top of that shade and into the crease.



Step Four:

Okay, so buckle up because now things are going for a wild ride. We’re going to start/finish with the Subculture palette using the shade “Roxy” (peachy), and blend only into the crease and up slightly to liven up the previous shade. In combination to using “Roxy” we’re now going to dip into the Huda Beauty Warm Brown Obsessions palette and mix in both the peach and orange colors from that palette and blend right on top of the shade “Roxy” and in the same manner (in the crease and slightly upward).



Step Five:

Going back to the subculture palette we’re going to add a little bit of the brown shade “Fudge” to the outer corner and blend that inwards to deepen the crease and make our eyes look more round and overall bigger. (Be careful when applying this color as it is VERY pigmented. I cannot stress that enough, work little by little until you get your desired depth and color of brown, too much on your brush could mess up the whole look. Also, work fast when blending this color as it doesn't blend well either.)



Step Six:

Now for the sparkle. DO NOT CUT YOUR CREASE. Although this is a glam look it is not made to be bold and as dramatic as a night time look. So, taking the Tarte, Rainforest of the Sea Volume III palette. Take the colors “Jewel”and “Heatwave”, and combine them with “Adorn” from the Subculture palette on either the tip of your finger or the tip of a flat eye shadow brush and apply to ¾ of your eyelid. (If the lines are too harsh you can use your dirty blending brush and blend from your colors to over a part of the shimmer to make it have a softer look.)



Step Seven:

Now, hit your brow bone and inner corner with “Cube” from the Subculture palette, and using the E.L.F Liquid liner in “Jet Black” draw that wing, apply some L’Oreal Superstar X Fiber Mascara in “Black" (this is NOT waterproof) and pop on Ardell Natural Lashes in “(Demi) Black 120” and you’re done!




Well, that's all I have for this quick post! I hope that you enjoy this little pictorial and send me a message of what other color looks you'd like to see me do! Thanks everyone!


Much Love! <3

63 views0 comments
bottom of page